The Avon Grove Charter School Board of Trustees

  • Board Docs Link The Avon Grove Charter School is managed by a Board of Trustees authorized through Act 22 the state legislation which authorizes charter schools in Pennsylvania. The AGCS Board of Trustees is sensitive to the needs of the members of the AGCS community, and welcomes participation in its monthly meetings. 
    Visit our Board Docs website to view meeting agendas and minutes, policies, and more.

    Meet Our Board Members

  • Dwayne Degler

    Dwayne Degler
    President
    ddegler@agcharter.org 
    Facilities Committee, Co-Chair

    Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22
     

    Stacy Barno

    Stacy Barno
    Secretary
    sbarno@agcharter.org
    Strategic Planning Committee, Chair

    Human Resources Committee, Co-Chair
    Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/23

    Kristen Smith

    Kristen Smith
    Member
    ksmith@agcharter.org
    Human Resources Committee, Chair

    Nomination Committee, Co-Chair
    Term: 7/1/16 - 6/30/24
     

    AGCS Shield

    Deji Akintoye
    Member
    dakintoye@agcharter.org 
    Finance Committee, Co-Chair

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24
     

    AGCS Shield

    Brian Ladman
    Member
    bladman@agcharter.org 
    Facilities Committee, Chair

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24
     

  • Eugene Steger

    Eugene Steger
    Vice President
    esteger@agcharter.org
    Finance Committee, Alternate
    Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22
     

    Robert Rineer

    Robert Rineer
    Treasurer
    rrineer@agcharter.org 
    Finance Committee, Chair
    7/1/19 - 6/30/23

    Michelle McCrea

    Michelle McCrea
    Member
    mmccrea@agcharter.org
    Nomination Committee, Chair

    Strategic Planning Committee, Alternate
    Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/23
     

    AGCS Shield

    Colleen Preston
    Member

    cpreston@agcharter.org 
    Strategic Planning Committee, Co-Chair

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24