The Avon Grove Charter School Board of Trustees

  • Board Docs Link The Avon Grove Charter School is managed by a Board of Trustees authorized through Act 22 the state legislation which authorizes charter schools in Pennsylvania. The AGCS Board of Trustees is sensitive to the needs of the members of the AGCS community, and welcomes participation in its monthly meetings. 
    Visit our Board Docs website to view meeting agendas and minutes, policies, and more.

    You can also watch the live-stream of AGCS School Board meetings here.   

     

     

    Meet Our Board Members

  • Dwayne Degler

    Dwayne Degler
    President
    Development Committee Chair
    Nomination Committee Chair
    Finance Committee Co-Chair
    ddegler@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/26
     

    Charity Longenecker

    Charity Longenecker
    Vice President
    Strategic Planning Committee Chair
    Development Committee Alternate
    clongenecker@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/26

    Stacy Barno

    Stacy Barno
    Secretary
    Human Resources Committee Chair
    Nomination Committee Co-Chair
    Finance Committee Alternate

    sbarno@agcharter.org
    Term: 7/1/23 - 6/30/27

    Deji Akintoye

    Deji Akintoye
    Treasurer
    Finance Committee Chair
    Development Committee Co-Chair

    dakintoye@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24

  • Brian Ladman

    Brian Ladman
    Member
    Facilities Committee Chair
    bladman@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24

     

    AGCS Shield

    Colleen Preston
    Member
    Human Resources Committee Co-Chair
    cpreston@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24
      

    Jason Chubb

    Jason Chubb
    Member
    Facilities Committee Alternate
    Strategic Planning Committee Alternate
    jchubb@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/26

     

    AGCS Shield Logo

    Cynthia Allen
    Member
    Facilities Committee Co-Chair
    Nomination Committee Alternate
    callen@agcharter.org
    Term: 7/1/23 - 6/30/27

    AGCS Shield Logo

    Kelly Eshleman
    Member
    Strategic Planning Committee Co-Chair
    Human Resources Committee Alternate
    keshleman@agcharter.org 
    Term: 7/1/23 - 6/30/27