The Avon Grove Charter School Board of Trustees

  • Board Docs Link The Avon Grove Charter School is managed by a Board of Trustees authorized through Act 22 the state legislation which authorizes charter schools in Pennsylvania. The AGCS Board of Trustees is sensitive to the needs of the members of the AGCS community, and welcomes participation in its monthly meetings. 
    Visit our Board Docs website to view meeting agendas and minutes, policies, and more.

    You can also watch the live-stream of AGCS School Board meeting here.

    Meet Our Board Members

  • Dwayne Degler

    Dwayne Degler
    President
    ddegler@agcharter.org 
    Stragic Planning Committee, Chair
    Human Resources Committee, Alternate

    Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
     

    Stacy Barno

    Stacy Barno
    Vice President
    sbarno@agcharter.org
    Human Resources Committee, Chair

    Nominations Committee
    Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/23

    Ms. Michelle McCrea

    Michelle McCrea
    Secretary
    mmccrea@agcharter.org
    Finance Committee, Co-Chair
    Nominations Committee

    Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/23
     

    AGCS Shield

    Deji Akintoye
    Treasurer
    dakintoye@agcharter.org 
    Finance Committee, Chair
    Nominations Committee

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24

     

  • Ms. Julia Byrem

    Julia Byrem
    Member
    jbyrem@agcharter.org
    Strategic Planning Committee, Co-Chair
    Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/22
        
     

    AGCS Shield

    Brian Ladman
    Member

    bladman@agcharter.org 
    Facilities Committee, Chair

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24
        
     

    AGCS Shield

    Colleen Preston
    Member

    cpreston@agcharter.org 
    Human Resources Committee, Co-Chair

    Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/24

     

    Eugene Steger

    Eugene Steger
    Member
    esteger@agcharter.org
    Finance Committee, Alternate
    Strategic Planning Committee, Alternate
    Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/22